

UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY MEGHALAYA

nif India Ranking-2024 (151-200)

Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

Socio-Economically Disadvantaged Groups (SEDG) Cell

As per the mandate of NEP 2020, University of Science & Technology Meghalaya has established a dedicated a Socio-Economically Disadvantaged Groups (SEDG) Cell with the following primary objectives:

- 1. Protection of Constitutional Rights: Safeguarding the rights, dignity, safety, and security of SEDG students.
- 2. Implementation of Preventive Measures: Ensuring adherence to laws against discrimination and atrocities.
- 3. Monitoring and Compliance: Overseeing the implementation of UGC and government guidelines related to SEDGs.
- 4. Grievance Redressal: Addressing complaints within 15 days through a Grievance Redressal Committee, ensuring the safety, privacy, and dignity of the complainant.

The constitution of the Cell is as follows:

Sl. No.	Member Name	Position	Designation
1.	Prof. (Dr.) G. D. Sharma	Chairperson	Vice Chancellor
2.	Prof. (Dr.) Amit Choudhury	Member	Dean, School of Technology & Management
3.	Prof. (Dr.) Rashmimala Kakati	Member	Dean, School of Biological Sciences
4.	Prof. (Dr.) Enamul Karim	Member	Dean, School of Applied Science
5.	Dr. Baharul Islam	Member	Dean. University School of Law and Research
6.	Prof. (Dr.) T.R. Gogoi	Member	Dean, School of Social Sciences
7.	Prof. (Dr.) Gayatree Goswamee	Member	Dean, PQH School of Education
8.	Dr. A. H. Barbhuiya	Member	Director, IQAC & Academic Registrar
9.	Dr. Pallab Kalita	Member	Deputy Registrar
10.	Mrs. Rishiparna Choudhury	Member	Coordinator, Internal Complain Committee
11.	-	Member	Student Representative from SC/ST and OBC
12.	-	Member	Student Representative from SC/ST and OBC

