

## **OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR**

## UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY MEGHALAYA

Ref no: USTM/REG/GRC /Cir-2024/85(B)

Date: 06/07/2024

## **Grievance Redressal Committee**

The Grievance Redressal Committee of University of Science & Technology Meghalaya has been reconstituted as follows due to movement of earlier members and induction of new members, as per the guidelines of UGC :

| SI<br>No | Members Name                        | Designation  | Designation in the committee |
|----------|-------------------------------------|--|------------------------------|
| 1.       | Dr B. K. Das                        | Pro Vice Chancellor  | Chairperson                  |
| 2.       | Dr. Thagiram Gogoi                  | Professor, Department of Sociology   | Member                       |
| 3.       | Dr. Garima Kalita                   | Professor, Department of English   | Member                       |
| 4.       | Dr. Abdur Rashid                    | Associate Professor, Department of<br>Commerce                             | Member                       |
| 5.       | Dr. Rashmi Baruah                   | Associate Professor & HoD,<br>Department of<br>Businesss<br>Administration | Member                       |
| 6.       | Dr. Pallab Kalita                   | Dy Registrar (Administration)  | Member                       |
| 7.       | Ms. Polly Borgohain                 | Director, University Classes   | Member                       |
| 8.       | Ms Rishiparna Choudhury             | Assistant Director, Students' Welfare                                      | Member                       |
| 9.       | Mr. Kaustav Talukdar                | Student Representative(UG)   | Member                       |
| 10.      | Mr. Alakesh Gogoi                   | Student Representative(PG)   | Member                       |
| 11.      | Ms Vinitoli H. Zhimomi              | Representative from Research Scholar                                       | Member                       |
| 12.      | Ms Babita Saikia, State Coordinator | State Coordinator, Bachpan Bachao<br>Andolan                               | NGO                          |